Return to: UMC Home
library digital archives

Aggie, Trojan and Golden Eagle Yearbook Information

From its establishment as a university research farm in 1895, the University of Minnesota,

1895-1968 Commemorative Yearbook

1895-1968 Commemorative Yearbook
Crookston (UMC) has built a rich history and tradition of excellence. A regional residential high school (Northwest School of Agriculture) was collocated with the Experiment Station in 1905 operating through 1968.

In response to the region's emerging need for higher education, the campus transitioned to a two-year technical institute in 1966. In keeping with its commitment to serve the region's evolving needs, the campus sought and received University of Minnesota Regents' approval for a four-year baccalaureate mission in 1992. Today, UMC is still serving the region and is continuing to be an integral part of the University of Minnesota.

From 1910 to 2000 the school produced yearbooks, which chronicled the year’s activities, students and staff. The first professionally printed yearbook, published in 1912, was appropriately named the Shock. Prior to this yearbooks were hand-produced by each class. Starting in 1913 the yearbooks were called the Red River Aggie or Aggie. Beginning in 1966 the name changed to Trojan, which later became Golden Eagles. The last yearbook was produced in 2000.

It is our hope the yearbook digital archive will provide a meaningful connection to UMC's proud heritage. For more information see UMC History.